DU has formed a panel to prepare syllabus for six new courses under NEP

Delhi University (DU) has formed a seven-member committee to develop curricula for six new interdepartmental undergraduate courses offered under the National Education Policy (NEP).

Delhi University (DU) has formed a seven-member committee to develop the curriculum of six new inter-departmental undergraduate courses launched under the National Education Policy (NEP). The NEP will be implemented from 2022-23 after the approval of the University Executive Council and Academic Council.

The Delhi University has formed the National Education Policy (NEP) Interdisciplinary Courses Committee … The committee will develop curricula on the following new interdisciplinary courses which are part of the framework of undergraduate programs …, “said a circular issued in this regard.

Related courses are Ethics and Culture, Social and Mental Education, Innovation and Entrepreneurship, Co-curriculum, Science and Society and IT Skills, Data Analysis and Mathematics.

The Chairman of the Committee is Prof. Vivek Suneja, Faculty of Management Studies, Prof. HP Singh, Prof. Shobha Bagai, Department of Physics, Cluster Innovation Center (CIC), Dr. Anju Srivastava, Principal, Hindu College, Dr. Sumon Sharma, Principal, Lady. Dr. SP Agarwal, Principal, Shri Ram College, Ramanujan College and Dr. Asani Bhaduri, Assistant Professor, CIC will be the Member-Secretaries.

The NEP Interdisciplinary Course Committee is empowered to form an interdepartmental sub-committee / working group to assist the committee in formulating the NEP interdepartmental course syllabus comprising of university departments, centers and college teachers.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.